« Past and Present | Main | If Jesus Had a Church #1 »

Comments

becky

I consider myself a grappler....He is everything but unfortunately I have to grapple with THAT fact alot....thanks for this...

Jamie

Jim. if I am not mistaken. McManus was one of the authors in The Church in the Emerging Culture. Hm...interesting

Jim Martin

Becky,
I think a lot of people can identify with that one! Thanks--

Jim Martin

Jamie,
Always good to hear from my youngest daughter! (A college student in the middle of exam week). Yes you are right, McManus was an author in the book you and I both read.

Ted Gossard

Jim, Very good thoughts. I have succumbed to all of the above in some measure in my life. But I find life only in getting away from that. And more than that, I hope: Forward. I need to keep growing in the first things and really lay hold of the latter.

Jim

You're new to my sidebar and a great read. Visited Florence years ago. Had friends in an independent Pentecostal work there. I'm thinking he pastors in that area yet. Bob Gulley? At any rate, keep'em coming, my friend. I shall return.....

julie

Thanks for the reminder to be a revolutionary, not just a church-goer.

Jim Martin

Jim, The name Bob Gulley sounds familiar but I can't place him. Glad you read this blog.

The comments to this entry are closed.

My Photo

Newsvine Sports News

September 2006

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30

Some Things That Interest Me

Typepad